TLC at APSA

The fourth “TLC at APSA,” the teaching and learning conference-within-a-conference will be an event as part of the APSA Virtual Annual Meeting & Exhibition. 

This event seeks to promote the scholarship of teaching and learning, equip faculty with new techniques and resources for teaching, and enhance the role of teaching in the discipline of political science. Please join us for this gathering, which will provide a highly interactive forum for scholars to share innovative tools for political science education and research on the scholarship of teaching and learning.

Schedule at a Glance

8 a.m. Pacific/11 a.m. Eastern

WORKSHOP & PANEL SESSION 1 

two in-person and two virtual (3 workshops + 1 panel)

10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern

WORKSHOP & PANEL SESSION 2

two in-person and three virtual (4 workshops + 1 panel)

12 p.m. Pacific/3 p.m. Eastern LUNCH + KEYNOTE in-person and livestreamed plenary to the virtual platform
2 p.m. Pacific/5 p.m. Eastern TRACK PANEL SESSION 1 (two virtual breakouts; two IP breakouts)
4 p.m. Pacific/7 p.m. Eastern TRACK PANEL SESSION 2 (two virtual breakouts; two IP breakouts)
6 p.m. Pacific/9 p.m. Eastern RECEPTION

Registration
All participants must be registered for the 2021 APSA  Annual Meeting & Exhibition in order to attend the TLC at APSA.