Lipset Award Selection Committee

2017-2018 Selection Committee

Books dealing with Canadian politics, or incorporating Canada as a significant case in a comparative political analysis, that were published between 2012-2016 are eligible for consideration. Edited collections are not eligible. Nominations, including self-nominations, and books should be sent to the nominations, should be sent to the Chair of the selection committee, Ross Burkhart, no later than March 1st, 2018.

CHAIR
Ross Burkhart, Chair
Lipset Best Book Award Committee
School of Public Service
Boise State University
1910 University Drive
Boise, ID 83725-1935
Email: rburkha@boisestate.edu
Telephone: 208-426-3280

MEMBERS
Joanna Everitt, University of New Brunswick, Saint John, jeveritt@unb.ca
Christopher Alcantara, Western University, calcanta@uwo.ca
Greg Lyle, Innovative Research, glyle@innovativeresearch.ca
Ken Cosgrove, Suffolk University, kcosgrove@suffolk.edu

2016-2017 Selection Committee

CHAIR
James McCormick, Iowa State University, jmmcc@iastate.edu

MEMBERS 
Sam Fisher, University of South Alabama, sfisher@southalabama.edu
David Plazek, Johnson State College, david.plazek@jsc.edu
Lori Hausegger, Boise State University, lorihausegger@boisestate.edu
Kathy Brock, Queen’s University, kathy.brock@queensu.ca

2015-2016 Selection Committee

CHAIR:  James McCormick, Iowa State University, jmmcc@iastate.edu

Patrick Fournier, University of Montreal, patrick.fournier@umontreal.ca
Louise Carbert, Dalhousie University, Louise.Carbert@dal.ca
Sam Fisher, University of South Alabama, sfisher@southalabama.edu
David Plazek, Johnson State College, david.plazek@jsc.edu