Mildred A Schwartz Lifetime Achievement Award Selection Committee

The Schwartz Lifetime achievement award goes to scholars who have made significant contributions through their career to the study of Canadian politics, either through development of political analysis of Canada or through incorporating Canada as a significant case in comparative political analyses. Nominations should be sent to the Selection Committee Chair no later than March 1st, 2018.

2017-2018 Selection Committee

Chair Daniel Cohn York University
Mildred Schwartz University of Illinois—Chicago
Patrick Fournier Université de Montréal
Mireille Lalancette Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Charles Doran Johns Hopkins University

2016-2017 Selection Committee

Chair:  Melissa Haussman, Carleton University,

John Courtney, University of Saskatchewan,
Lori Turnbull, Privy Council Office, Canada,
Angelia Wagner, McGill University,
Shaun Bowler, University of California, Riverside,

2015-2016 Selection Committee

Chair: Scott Matthews, Memorial University of Newfoundland,

Denis Saint-Martin, University of Montreal,
Mildred Schwartz, University of Illinois—Chicago,
Kent Weaver, Georgetown University,
Anthony Sayers, University of Calgary,