Mildred A Schwartz Lifetime Achievement Award Selection Committee

The Schwartz Lifetime achievement award goes to scholars who have made significant contributions through their career to the study of Canadian politics, either through development of political analysis of Canada or through incorporating Canada as a significant case in comparative political analyses. Nominations should be sent to the Selection Committee Chair no later than March 1st, 2018.

2017-2018 Selection Committee

Chair Daniel Cohn York University dcohn@yorku.ca
Mildred Schwartz University of Illinois—Chicago mildred@uic.edu
Patrick Fournier Université de Montréal patrick.fournier@umontreal.ca
Mireille Lalancette Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières Mireille.Lalancette@uqtr.ca
Charles Doran Johns Hopkins University cdoran1@jhu.edu

2016-2017 Selection Committee

Chair:  Melissa Haussman, Carleton University, MelissaHaussman@cunet.carleton.ca

John Courtney, University of Saskatchewan, j.courtney@usask.ca
Lori Turnbull, Privy Council Office, Canada, lturnbul@dal.ca
Angelia Wagner, McGill University, angelia.wagner@mail.mcgill.ca
Shaun Bowler, University of California, Riverside, shaun.bowler@ucr.edu

2015-2016 Selection Committee

Chair: Scott Matthews, Memorial University of Newfoundland, scott.matthews@mun.ca

Denis Saint-Martin, University of Montreal, denis.saint-martin@umontreal.ca
Mildred Schwartz, University of Illinois—Chicago, mildred@uic.edu
Kent Weaver, Georgetown University, weaverk@georgetown.edu
Anthony Sayers, University of Calgary, asayers@ucalgary.ca