From the Chair: 2016 Award Committees

Dear Religion and Politics Section Members:

I would like to invite all section members to become a member of our award committees for 2016 awards – the Aaron Wildavsky Dissertation Award and the Best Paper Award (descriptions below). These awards not only recognize the cutting-edge work being done in the field but actively shape the field and the careers of both emerging and established scholars.

Please email me at to express your interest. Committees will be convened in December and awards will be determined in June and presented at the 2016 meeting in Philadelphia. If you cannot commit to serving this year, please make a note to nominate your best dissertators and paper presenters later this year.

The Best Paper Award recognizes the best paper dealing with religion and politics presented at the previous years APSA Annual Meeting.

The Aaron Wildavsky Award recognizes the best dissertation on religion and politics successfully defended within the last two years.

Thank you,

Elizabeth Shakman Hurd
Chair, APSA Religion and Politics Section
Department of Political Science
Northwestern University

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.