About STEP

The purpose of this section is to stimulate fundamental inquiry on science, technology, and environmental issues as political phenomena.

STEP is governed by Section Officers and an Executive Council, all of whom are elected by the membership as a whole.

Section Officers:

Chair: Deserai Crow, University of Colorado, Denver (email)

Secretary/Treasurer: David Shafie, Chapman University (email)

Executive Council:

Graeme Auld, Carleton University
David Konisky, Indiana University
Chris Koski, Reed College
Megan Mullin, Duke University
Kirsten Rodine Hardy, Northeastern University
Anne Clunan, Naval Postgraduate School
Aseem Prakash, University of Washington

Conference Chair: Sara Rinfret, University of Montana

Newsletter Editor: Patricia Stapleton, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (email)