Awards

Section awards are presented during the APSA annual meeting awards ceremony. To learn more about any award listed, contact the award committee chair for the award.

Best Education Politics and Policy Paper 

Recognizes the best paper on education politics and/or education policy presented at the previous year’s APSA Annual Meeting. All nominations must be submitted using this link. Deadline for nominations: March 31, 2021

Name Affiliation Email
Linda White, Chair University of Toronto linda.white@utoronto.edu
Jason Giersch University of North Carolina at Charlottee jgiersch@uncc.edu
Ben Ross Schneider Massachusetts Institute of Technology brs@mit.edu

Best Education Politics and Policy Dissertation

Recognizes the best dissertation on education politics and/or education policy completed in the previous two calendar years. All nominations must be submitted using this linkDeadline for nominations: March 31, 2021

Name Affiliation Email
Sarah Reckhow, Chair Michigan State University reckhow@msu.edu
Mneesha Gellman Emerson College mneesha_gellman@emerson.edu
Vladimir Kogan Ohio State University kogan.18@osu.edu

Best Book on Education Politics and Policy

Recognizes the best book on education politics and/or education policy published in the previous two years. To submit a nomination, email all the members of the award committee. Copies of the nominated books must be received by all committee members by the deadline for nominations. Deadline for nominations: March 31, 2021

Name Affiliation Email
Ben Ansell, Chair University of Oxford ben.ansell@politics.ox.ac.uk
Diana Owen Georgetown University owend@georgetown.edu