From the Chair: New Members of the Executive Council

Dear Religion and Politics Section Members:

Thank you for participating in our recent online election for three vacancies on the Section's Executive Council. I am pleased to announce that the following three candidates have been elected to a two-year term on the Executive Council effective immediately:

Kevin R. den Dulk, Calvin College

Tarek Masoud, Harvard University

Elizabeth Oldmixon, University of North Texas

Congratulations to each of you, and thanks to all who participated in the election.



In addition to the above new members, the Executive Council includes:

Erin K. Wilson, Groningen UniversityChair-Elect

Matthew Nelson, University of London, SOAS

Current Officers are:

Elizabeth Shakman Hurd, Northwestern University

Jeremy Menchik, Boston University

2016 Annual Meeting Program Chair
Matthew Scherer, George Mason University

Communications Coordinator
Ricardo Barrera, Research.Legal

See Section Officers and Council Members on the APSA Section Page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.