Seminar series

In fall 2020, two APSA sections–Elections, Public Opinion, and Voting Behavior (EPOVB) and Political Psychology–are joining together to host a virtual seminar series.

Each seminar will take place at 12 noon ET / 11 am CT / 10 am MT / 9 am PT. The details are available below. Please note that you need to register separately for each event. 

 

When: September 16, 2020: 12:00pm Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Topic: Political Psych / EPOVB webinar: Yptach Lelkes

Title: “The Nature of Affective Polarization: Disentangling Policy Disagreement from Partisan Identity”

Paper is available here. Slides are available here.

 

When: October 28, 2020: 12:00pm Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Topic: Political Psych / EPOVB webinar: Marika Landau-Wells

Title: “Threat Perceptions and Preferences for (National) Security”

Link to register: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_NqagICWDRSq91RCp_aJ6vw

 

When: November 18, 2020: 12:00pm Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Topic: Political Psych / EPOVB webinar: Cecilia Mo

Title: “Can a Sense of Shared War Experience Increase Refugee Acceptance”

Link to register:https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_i4fRrlBxSwub-52_dd3lGQ