Awards

Nominations for section awards are due to committee members by May 1, 2021; self-nominations are welcome

Best Dissertation Defended in 2020

Brendan Nyhan (Dartmouth) (committee chair) nyhan@dartmouth.edu
Tesalia Rizzo (UC Merced) trizzo@ucmerced.edu
Darin Christensen (UCLA) darinc@luskin.ucla.edu

Best Paper Presented at APSA in 2020

Alex Theodoridis (U. Mass Amherst) (committee chair) atheodoridis@umass.edu
Salma Mousa (Stanford/Yale) smousa@stanford.edu
Lucy Martin (UNC-Chapel Hill) lucy.martin@unc.edu

Best Book Published in 2020

Evan Lieberman (MIT) (committee chair) evanlieb@mit.edu
Samara Klar (University of Arizona) klar@arizona.edu
Gareth Nellis (UCSD) gnellis@ucsd.edu

Rebecca Morton Award for Best JEPS Article in 2020 
Best PAP-based Paper in JEPS in 2020

Best Replication in JEPS in 2020

Kevin Arceneaux (Sciences-Po, Paris) (committee chair) kevin.arceneaux@temple.edu
Bert Bakker (University of Amsterdam) B.N.Bakker@uva.nl
Cheryl Boudreau (UC Davis) clboudreau@ucdavis.edu

Best Public Service in 2020

Dan Hopkins (University of Pennsylvania) (committee chair) danhop@sas.upenn.edu
Page Gardner (Voter Participation Center) pagegardner@gmail.com
Guy Grossman (University of Pennsylvania) ggros@sas.upenn.edu

Past winners include: