Hubert Morken Best Book Award – Deadline for Nominations: 15 March 2017

The Hubert Morken Award is given for the best book dealing with religion and politics published during the last two years. The winner will have a clearly defined, relevant topic and contribute new insights to the understanding of religion and politics. The publication or book should be methodologically sound and develop innovative theory in accessible language.  

Submissions should be submitted as soon as possible until March 15, 2017. Email Nandini Deo ( with any questions or nominations.

Deadline for nominations: 15 March 2017

Committee Members

Dr Nandini Deo (Chair)
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science
LeHigh University, USA

Prof Kevin den Dulk
Paul Henry Chair in Christianity and Politics
Calvin College, USA

Dr Benjamin Schewel
Associate Fellow
Institute for Advanced Studies in Culture
University of Virginia, USA

Dr Helge Arsheim
Postdoctoral Fellow
Faculty of Theology
University of Oslo, Norway