Awards Committee 2010-2011

Aaron Wildavsky Enduring Contribution Award

Paul Quirk, Chair                    University of British Columbia       

Cathy Johnson                        Williams College                             

Sven Steinmo                          European University Institute         


Excellence in Mentoring Award

Joseph McCormick, Chair       Penn State University, York           

Sue Tolleson-Rinehart             University of North Carolina          

Craig Volden                          Ohio State University                     


Theodore J. Lowi Policy Studies Journal Best Article Award

David Meyer, Chair                University of California, Irvine      

Robert Rich                             University of Illinois, Chicago        

Patricia Strach                         University at Albany, SUNY         


Best Paper on Public Policy Award (previous APSA annual meeting)

Joe Soss, Chair                        University of Minnesota                 

Khalilah Brown-Dean             Yale University                               

Margaret Weir                         University of California, Berkeley  


Best Comparative Policy Paper Award (joint with International Comparative Policy Analysis Forum/Journal of Comparative Policy Analysis)

Peter May, Co-Chair               University of Washington               

Iris Geva-May, Co-Chair        Simon Fraser University                 

Louise Comfort                       University of Pittsburgh                 

Alan Jacobs                             University of British Columbia       

David Levi-Faur                     Hebrew University of Jerusalem               levifaur @

Sarah Pralle                             Syracuse University                        


Best Poster on Public Policy Award (previous APSA annual meeting)

Carolyn Tuohy, Chair             University of Toronto                     

Scott Allard                            University of Chicago                     

Doug Imig                               University of Memphis                   


Harold D. Lasswell Award for the Best Dissertation in the Field of Public Policy

[Members of this committee are appointed by the APSA]