Section Officers

Executive Committee (Elected Officers)

Section Chair
Elizabeth (Liz) Suhay
American University
suhay@american.edu

Financial Director
Michael Donnelly
University of Toronto
mj.donnelly@utoronto.ca

Communications Director 
Eunji Kim 
Vanderbilt University
eunji.kim@vanderbilt.edu

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Director
Cecilia Hyunjung Mo
UC Berkeley
cecilia.h.mo@berkeley.edu

2022 Program Chairs
Simon Weschle
Syracuse University
swweschl@syr.edu

Amber Wichowsky 
Marquette University
amber.wichowsky@marquette.edu


Section Council/Board

Nominations Commitee

Noam Lupu (Chair)
Vanderbilt University
noam.lupu@vanderbilt.edu

Martin Gilens 
UCLA
gilens@ucla.edu

Jamila Michener
Cornell University
jm2362@cornell.edu

Jessica Troustine
UC Merced
jtroustine@ucmerced.edu

Appointed Officers

Award Chair
Kris-Stella Trump
University of Memphis
ktrump@memphis.edu

Outreach Chair 
Jake Grumbach
University of Washington
grumbach@uw.edu

Teaching and Learning Chair
Laura Bucci
Saint Joseph’s University
laura.c.bucci@gmail.com