Section Officers and Steering Committee

2021-2022 Section Officers

President
Brandon Rottinghaus 
University of Houston
bjrottinghaus@uh.edu

Vice President
Lily Goren
Carroll University
lgoren@carrollu.edu

Secretary/Treasurer
Lara M. Brown
George Washington University
larambrown@email.gwu.edu

Past President/Ex-Officio
Meena Bose
Hofstra University
Meenekshi.Bose@hofstra.edu

2022 Program Chair
Donna Hoffman 
University of Northern Iowa 
donna.hoffman@uni.edu

Section Council/Board Members

Matthew N. Beckmann (2021-2024), University of California-Irvine, beckmann@uci.edu 

Alison Howard (2021-2024), Dominican University of California, alison.howard@dominican.edu

William Howell (2021-2024), University of Chicago, whowell@uchicago.edu

Dan Gillion (2019-2022), University of Pennsylvania, dgillion@sas.penn.edu

Magna Inacio (2019-2022), Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil, magna.inacio@gmail.com

Nicole Mellow (2019-2022), Williams College, nmellow@williams.edu

Yu Ouyang (2021-2024), Purdue University Northwest, yuouyang@pnw.edu

Rachel Potter (2019-2022), University of Virginia, rapotter@virginia.edu

Jon Rogowski (2019-2022), Harvard University, rogowski@fas.harvard.edu

Mark Zak Taylor (2019-2022), Georgia Tech, mzak@gatech.edu

Sharece Thrower (2020-2023), Vanderbilt University, Shareece.d.thrower@vanderbilt.edu

Graduate Student Representative: Isaiah Johnson (2020-2022), University of Houston, johnson.isaiah@gmail.com