APSA 2018 in Boston and new LSS leadership

Greetings everyone. As you may know, Peverill Squire stepped down as Legislative Studies Section Chair after his two-year term ended and Wendy Schiller was elected to that role at the 2017 APSA business meeting.  Fortunately James Curry has agreed to serve another two-year term as our Secretary/Treasurer and Leslie Schwindt-Bayer and Sebastian Saiegh are our new Members at Large.

We are looking forward to APSA 2018 in Boston with our program co-chairs Jonathan Slapin and Michael Rocca.  Our business meeting will be held at 6:30-7:30PM on Friday, August 31st, 2018 followed by our LSS reception (locations TBA).

The Spring and Fall 2017 issues of The Legislative Scholar, edited by Gisela Sin and Laurel Harbridge Yong, are available on this site and we encourage your feedback.

Brian Crisp remains at the helm of our flagship journal, Legislative Studies Quarterly, joined by co-editors Christopher Kam, Thad Kousser, and Frances E. Lee.

Leave a Comment