Menu Close


TLC at APSA: Rethink, Restructure, and Reconnect: Teaching Political Science in a Post-Pandemic Era

Saturday, September 17, 2022

Chairs: Allison Rank, and Julio F. Carrión,

The fifth “TLC at APSA,” the teaching and learning conference-within-a-conference, will take place Saturday, September 17, 2022, in Montreal, Québec, Canada as part of the APSA Annual Meeting. This full-day event seeks to promote the scholarship of teaching and learning, equip faculty with new techniques and resources for teaching, share innovative techniques to maximize students’ interest, and enhance the role of teaching in the discipline of political science. The use of technology and issues of accessibility in the post-pandemic era, broadly understood, are also of interest.

Please join us for this gathering, which will provide a highly interactive forum for scholars to share innovative tools for political science education and research on the scholarship of teaching and learning. In keeping with the overall Annual Meeting theme of “Rethink, Restructure, and Reconnect: Towards a Post-Pandemic Political Science,” this year’s TLC at APSA theme is “Teaching Political Science in a Post-Pandemic Era.”

There will be two presentation formats: paper presentations and workshops. Papers will be presented in one of four track working groups:  

  • Civic Engagement Education 
  • Simulations & Games 
  • Teaching Research, Writing, and Information Literacy
  • Promoting Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion in the Classroom 

Please contact if you have questions.

Registration | Register here »

All TLC participants must be registered for the 2022 APSA Annual Meeting & Exhibition in order to attend the TLC at APSA.

We would like to extend a special thank you to the 2022 TLC at APSA Program Committee for all of their dedication and hard work in planning this year’s TLC at APSA.

  • Julio F. Carrión, University of Delaware (co-chair)
  • Allison Rank, SUNY-Oswego (co-chair)
  •  Emmanuel Balogun, Skidmore College
  • Natasha Duncan, Purdue University
  • Kevin Anderson, Eastern Illinois University
  • Taiyi Sun, Christopher Newport University